The Energy Industries Club

EIC_Logo_trans_90x88px black arrow

About Us

The Energy Industries Club was founded on 20 October 1981 following a merger between the Fuel Luncheon Club, founded in 1935, and the Electrical Industries Club, founded in 1954. It operates as a not-for-profit club, and is governed by a committee and a President, who serves for a term of two years. The Constitution and Rules of the Club may be viewed here.




Michael Gibbons CBE FEI


Vice Presidents:

Lawrence Slade

Paul Cuttill OBE


Past Presidents:

Dr Jeff Chapman

William Fortescue FEI

Dr Robert Hawley CBE

Louise Kingham OBE FEI

Michael Lodge

Chris Murray MBE FEI

David Porter OBE Hon FEI

Dr Alf Roberts

Michael Rolls



Committee Members:

Steve Blackwell

Matthew Gordan

John Ingham FEI

Robert Lane CBE

Janet Wood

Lawrence Slade

Graham Ward CBE FEI

Lesley Rudd

Laurence Carpanini

Paul Cuttill OBE


Hon Secretary/Treasurer:

William Fortescue FEI


black arrow