Previous Speakers


  • Michael Lewis, (CEO, EON UK)
  • Sir Ed Davey, (Leader, Liberal Democrats)
  • Simone Rossi, (CEO, EDF Energy)
  • Greg Hands MP, (Energy Minister)
  • Fintan Slye, (Director, System Operator at National Grid)
  • Ian Liddell Grainger, (MP, Chair, PGES)
  • Regina Finn, (Chair, The Low Carbon Contracts Company)
  • Jonathan Brearley, (CEO, Ofgem)


  • Dermot Nolan, (Director, Fingleton)
  • Greg Jackson, (CEO Octopus Energy)
  • Sir John Armitt, (Chair, National Infrastructure Commission)
  • Chris Stark, (Chief Executive, Committee on Climate Change)


  • David Alcock, UK Divisional CEO, ENGIE
  • Keith Anderson, Chief Executive Officer, Scottish Power
  • Nicola Shaw CBE, Executive Director, National Grid
  • Alex Chisholm, Permanent Secretary, BEIS
  • Tom Glover, UK Country Chair, RWE
  • Sinead Lynch, Chair, Shell UK Ltd


  • Fintan Slye, Director UK System Operator at National Grid 
  • John Hutton, Baron Hutton of Furness, Chairman of Energy UK 
  • The Rt. Hon. Sir Ed Davey, FRSA  Kt. MP, Liberal Democrat Spokesperson for Home Affairs 
  • Simone Rossi, CEO Edf Energy 
  • Dan Monzani, BEIS and Volker Beckers 
  • Peter Mather, Group Regional President, Europe & Head of Country, UK, BP plc 
  • Martin Cave, Chairman of Ofgem


  • Sir Vince Cable MP, Leader of Liberal Democrats
  • Rick Haythornthwaite, Chair, Centrica 
  • Professor Dieter Helm, CBE 
  • David Gray, Chair, Ofgem 
  • Greg Clark MP, Secretary of State for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy 
  • Rachel Reeves MP, Chair, Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy Committee 
  • Dr. Johannes Teyssen, CEO, (E.ON SE)


  • Ian McCaig, CEO, First Utility
  • Alistair Buchanan, Partner & Chairman, KPMG’s UK Power & Utilities Practice
  • Dr Alan Whitehead, Labour MP for Southampton Test
  • Cordi O’Hara, Director of UK System Operator, National Grid
  • Tony Cocker, CEO, EON
  • Dermot Nolan, Chief Executive, Ofgem
  • Anthony Koss, Chief Executive, Drax Power Limited


  • Graham Edwards, Managing Director, Wales & West Utilities
  • Prof. John Loughhead OBE FREng FTSE, Chief Scientific Adviser to DECC
  • David Gray, Chair, Ofgem
  • Cordi O’Hara, Director of UK System Operator, National Grid
  • Francis Egan, Chief Executive Officer, Cuadrilla
  • Dr Ruth McKernan CBE, Chief Executive Officer, Innovate UK
  • Nick Winser CBE FREng, Chairman, Energy Systems Catapult


  • Tim Yeo MP, Chairman of the House of Commons Select Committee on Energy and Climate Change
  • Ian McCaig, Chief Executive Officer, First Utility
  • Paul Massara, Chief Executive Officer, RWE Npower Group
  • Pat O’Doherty, Chief Executive, ESB
  • Johannes Teyssen, Chief Executive Officer, E.ON SE
  • Steve Holliday, Chief Executive, National Grid


  • Geoffrey Spence, Chief Executive, Infrastructure UK
  • Stephen Lovegrove, Permanent Secretary, DECC
  • Philip Lowe, Director-General for Energy, European Commission
  • Vincent de Rivaz, Chief Executive Officer, EDF Energy
  • Tom Greatrex MP, Shadow Minister for Energy and Climate Change
  • Peter Lilley MP, Member of the House of Commons Select Committee on Energy and Climate Change